



## Annual Gathering of the Group of Women Parliamentarians "Women in Power: Recent Changes in the Political Arena" Paramaribo, Suriname – May 16-17, 2013 Participation of Parliamentarians and Guest Speakers

	COUNTRY	LAST NAME	GIVEN NAME(S)	TITLE		
PARLIAMENTARIANS						
1	Antigua and Barbuda	Isaac-Arrindell	Gisele	Speaker		
2	Antigua and Barbuda	Williams	Winston	Senator/Minister		
3	Bolivia	Revollo Quiroga	Marcela	Member of the Chamber of Deputies		
4	Canada	Fortin-Duplessis	Suzanne	Senator		
5	Canada	Sellah	Djaouida	Member of Parliament		
6	Canada	Truppe	Susan	Member of Parliament		
7	Chile	Urrutia	Ignacio	Member of the Chamber of Deputies		
8	Chile	Zalaquett	Mónica	Member of the Chamber of Deputies		
9	Colombia	Castillo García	Nancy	Representative		
10	Costa Rica	Porras Zúñiga	Pilar	Member of the Legislative Assembly		
11	Costa Rica	Ruiz Delgado	María Jeannette	Member of the Legislative Assembly		
12	Cuba	Santiesteban Lago	Rosmeris	Member of the National Assembly		
13	Dominica	Shillingford	Gloria	Representative/Minister		
14	Dominican Republic	De la Cruz	Ysabel	Member of the Chamber of Deputies		
15	Dominican Republic	Valdez San Pedro	Guadalupe	Member of the Chamber of Deputies		
16	El Salvador	Araujo	Marta Lorena	Member of the Legislative Assembly		
17	El Salvador	Castro de Cabrera	Ana Vilma	Member of the Legislative Assembly		

18	Guyana	Lawrence	Volda	Member of Parliament
19	Haiti	Bien-Aimé	Jean-Baptiste	Senator
20	Haiti	De la Cruz	Francisco	Senator
21	Honduras	Alvarado Lagos	Corina	Member of Congress
22	Honduras	Perdomo	Claudio	Member of Congress
23	Jamaica	Daley	Denise	Member of Parliament
24	Mexico	Argüelles Loya	Consuelo	Member of the Chamber of Deputies
25	Mexico	Bárcenas Nieves	Delvim	Member of the Chamber of Deputies
26	Mexico	Barrera Tapia	María Elena	Senator
27	Mexico	De La Peña	Angélica	Senator
28	Mexico	Guerra Castillo	Marcela	Senator
29	Mexico	Guzmán Díaz	Delfina Elizabeth	Member of the Chamber of Deputies
30	Mexico	Rincón Chanona	Sonia	Member of the Chamber of Deputies
31	Mexico	Vargas Vargas	Laura Guadalupe	Member of the Chamber of Deputies
32	Nicaragua	González Dávila	Martha	Member of the National Assembly
33	Paraguay	Marín de López	Clarissa	Senator
34	Paraguay	Roa Rojas	María	Senator
35	Saint Lucia	Parle	Berthia	Deputy President of the Senate
36	Suriname	Bee	Marinus	Member of the National Assembly
37	Suriname	Breeveld	Carl	Member of the National Assembly
38	Suriname	Chitan	Dipakkoemar	Member of the National Assembly
39	Suriname	Djojoseparto	Martha	Member of the National Assembly
40	Suriname	Kajoeramari	Ramses	Member of the National Assembly

41	Suriname	Kensenhuis	Patrick	Member of the National Assembly	
42	Suriname	Misiekaba	André	Member of the National Assembly	
43	Suriname	Pokie	Diana	Member of the National Assembly	
44	Suriname	Ramnandanlal	Henk	Member of the National Assembly	
45	Suriname	Simons	Jennifer	Speaker	
46	Suriname	Soerdjan	Lekhram	Member of the National Assembly	
47	Suriname	Warsodikromo	Jenny	Member of the National Assembly	
48	Suriname	Wijdenbosch	Ruth	Member of the National Assembly	
49	Suriname	Wongsoredjo	Refano	Member of the National Assembly	
50	Suriname	Zeeman	Rudolf	Member of the National Assembly	
51	The Bahamas	Bazard	Cheryl	Senator	
52	Trinidad and Tobago	Alleyne-Toppin	Vernella	Member of Parliament	
53	Trinidad and Tobago	Gopee-Scoon	Paula	Member of Parliament	
EXPERTS					
1	Saint Lucia	Barrow-Giles	Cynthia	Senior lecturer in Politics, University of the West Indies	
2	Uruguay	Ramírez Abella	Angélica Beatriz	Director of the National Women's Institute of Uruguay (INMUJERES)	
3	Costa Rica	Clarke Clarke	Maureen	President of the Inter- American Commission of Women (CIM); Minister of the Status of Women of Costa Rica; Executive Director of the National Women's Institute of Costa Rica	